Monday Mantra

True Colors

This fun little life lesson was made very apparent to me on Friday when I had to inform someone about a huge change in my life.

Despite the news being completely business related and having little impact on the professional life of the person I told and no impact on their personal life they took the news personally and began to lash out at me.

The rest of the day I received jab after jab from them, including going so far as to question my character just because I’m making a professional change in my life.

It’s a good reminder though that I was right about my concerns and I’m making the right decision.

Now I just have to ride out the aftermath for the next few weeks…

2 thoughts on “Monday Mantra

Leave a Reply

