#700by7 Update Week 1

I saw a couple of weeks ago that Erin from Living in Yellow was hosting a #700by7 challenge.

The goal is to complete 700 minutes of exercise between March 7 and April 7.

I’ve been doing a great job on two of my fitness goals for this year, but my third has been a little iffy.

I decided a challenge would be a great motivator.

Monday 3/7/16 I crushed it! I was so motivated!  I did both cardio and some strength training.  The ab workout I chose was hard enough that I was still sore on Wednesday.

 

Tuesday 3/8/16  I didn’t have time to do anything except bike because I had a doctor’s appointment.  I biked a total of 16.1 miles in 75 minutes plus I walked 2.2 miles in 36 minutes.

Wednesday 3/9/16 I biked a total of 22.1 miles in just under two hours.  And by just under I mean just.  Total time biking for the day was 1 hour, 59 minutes and 58 seconds.  I’ll take any amount of time when my view on the way home is this:

Wednesday

Thursday 3/10/16  I did the elliptical again followed by just a couple of minutes of core exercises.  I can’t remember what I did, I didn’t take a picture, and I apparently didn’t write it down other than to record 5 minutes.  I also failed to capture the distance on the elliptical and only got the total calories burned which isn’t really helpful.  But it’s something, it at least is a tangible reminder that I did get my butt in gear and do something.

Thursday

Friday 3/11/16 I had high hopes for my Friday workout.  The gym is usually empty which is nice because I can go much faster and I have more room to be a little creative.  I had a little mishap though called “I forgot to snap my travel mug shut and my coffee sloshed out every time I rode over a bump.”  Fortunately, my shorts & t-shirt to wear for my workout kept my journal, Passion Planner, book, purse, and folder of medical papers relatively dry. The shorts however were completely soaked, so I wimped out and didn’t do anything other than biking.  I biked a total of 16.1 miles in 79 minutes on Friday.  I also for the first time traveled home faster than I traveled to work.

Total minutes after Week 1 = 405.59

 

Leave a Reply

