Our old dog

Source: Our old dog

This made me cry.  Last Monday was my dog’s birthday.  She died in 2008 but every year I tear up a little bit on her birthday because I miss her.  My family still has her puppy.  But her puppy is now 10 years old and at her check-up in August they found her liver enzymes very elevated.  She sometimes won’t eat and she is funny around steps now and just generally getting old.  It breaks my heart.  She’s the best dog I’ve ever had.  Far better than her mama who was not the best behaved specimen of a lab.

J Bear, the best dog in the entire world

J Bear, the best dog in the entire world

One thought on “Our old dog

Leave a Reply

