Monday Mantra

Bike Do Your Best

Do your best.

I found myself stressed all last week and heading into this past weekend over the details and circumstances surrounding things I need to do.  And there was no logical reason to be so stressed by it.

The conclusion I came to was that I was stressed because either I wasn’t satisfied with how I did or because I am fearful of my inability to do the things I need to do this coming week the way I want to.

I had to force myself to stop and remember that I did my best this past week.  I was being too hard on myself.  And no, admittedly I have not figured out a fail proof way to make this coming week be exactly what I want it to be, but that’s because of the tasks I’ve been assigned and physical limitations surround that.  It’s not because I didn’t try.

I’m not going to feel stressed all week or beat myself up.  I’m just going to focus on doing what I can with my best effort and a good attitude.

Leave a Reply

