Monday Mantra

Success in SilenceThe goal is to continue living this out in the coming week.

I have been frustrated and discouraged for the better part of the last year at not being allowed to demonstrate my abilities at work.

 2 weeks ago with one team member out of town, one in the hospital, and one leaving for a new job my boss was forced to rely on me.

I fucking crushed it.

At the end of the week last week I had two of the four members of management come to me to tell me what a phenomenal job I have been doing, three of them took me out to lunch, and they told me I have been nominated for an award for my work on this project.

I’m not sure if they completely believe me when I say it, I but I have loved every minute of it.  I love stepping up, taking charge, making decisions, and getting shit done.  I love working hard.  I love being busy.  I love doing an excellent job.

One thought on “Monday Mantra

Leave a Reply

