Thoughts on This Week

Thoughts on this week:

– My cousin had surgery Wednesday to remove the tumor from his brain.  It started at 9 a.m. Wednesday and ended around 1 a.m. Thursday morning.  It was a nerve-wracking wait, but the doctor thinks he got every bit of the tumor.

– I just want to know what the pet survey results were and if I can get a dog or not.

– I made the best dinners the last two nights.  They were fantastic.  If I cooked like that every night I might actually enjoy cooking.

– I have been doing a kick ass job at life this month.  That feels really really good.

– I took my rings off on Sunday to put lotion on and I have forgotten to wear them every day since.  I think this is the longest I have gone without wearing a ring since 2003 when my parents got me a ring for Christmas.

– I have consumed 18.5 gallons of water this month (as of yesterday).  The water club (22 people) has consumed 25 gallons.  Were I to have joined the club we would only have 2 gallons left for the rest of the month.

– Little bothers me more at work than being denied the opportunity to learn and excel.

– I biked to work four days this week and it was wonderful.  The only part I’m not in love with is having to shower a second time each day when I get home from work.

– I woke up not feeling well during the night and I felt crummy all day.  I feel like I’m getting a cold in the middle of summer.

– Today was the first day that I have ever hated my job.  I’ve been there almost a year though (next week) so it seems reasonable that after a year I would have a day where I dislike it.  It boils down to, I don’t want to be mediocre.  I want to be awesome.  Please don’t ask me to be satisfied with not doing our best work.  Especially when we are putting forward a mediocre work product where we have allowed our objectivity and integrity to be compromised by the potential reactions and outcome to it.

– I’m so late to the party and I just started watching Empire.  I actually saved it because I don’t watch a lot of tv and I was having trouble keeping up with Jane the Virgin, Nashville, and the Mindy Project all at the same time.  So I saved Empire for the summer.  I’m obsessed, I also realized I am Cookie.

– I feel like this weekend is going to rush past before I even get a chance to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

