Yikes

We got the word yesterday.  The mass is a malignant tumor.

My cousin is having brain surgery on Wednesday to remove as much of it as possible and then will begin at least 12 weeks of radiation.

I woke up in a panic at 2:30 a.m. wondering if anyone had thought through how to get my younger cousin to school.

It’s July.  There is plenty of time to figure out his school schedule in light of the radiation schedule.

I kept dreaming that my sister has cancer, and that she was sick.

I dreamed over and over that I realized something the doctor’s needed to know!  And I would wake up and remember nothing.

I woke up this morning and thought “it’s 2015.  Maybe this is what I have been dreading.”

Leave a Reply

