Reason 47 Hundred Why I Shouldn’t Have Kids

Homie and I have a half-joking half serious running list of all the reasons we shouldn’t have children.

The current top reason is that we can barely feed ourselves.  A few weeks ago after several days of leftovers, then Chinese carry-out, we opted for Pizza Hut. Pizza Hut, the Thursday night dinner of champions everywhere.

We walked down the street to get it only to arrive home with two steaming pizzas to discover that we locked ourselves out.  Fail.

We had to call maintenance to let us in.  There is nothing like sitting on the front stoop of your building with two pizzas (one for each!) waiting for someone to let you in.  The $25 lock out fee is basically the best money I’ve spent in a while, although it did make for some overpriced pizza.

My parents went on a trip for their 30th anniversary.  That has me playing mom to my two youngest sisters who are 12.5 and 14.5 years younger than me.

It’s not just me though, my other sister, our cousin, and an army of my mom’s friends are helping out too.  It left me with basically 7% of my mom’s normal responsibilities yesterday and it was freaking exhausting.

I woke up this morning feeling like I got completely run over.  And yesterday was only the first day!

Leave a Reply

