The Weekend

It was freaking amazing.

I want it to come back.

It began Thursday evening with AJ and her roommate from college being in town and having dinner with my family and Homie actually came (normally on weekdays when I go over he doesn’t go with me because of his schedule). Then Friday another sister got home and we were all together minus 1 person and it was glorious. Then Saturday my last sister got home and we were all there and all together and all was right with the world.

We fixed a giant feast and opened bottles of wine and spend about three hours eating dinner and laughing so hard we cried.

Sunday we got up super early and went to the sunrise service at the Lincoln Memorial. It was beautiful. That’s the first time I have ever gone and it was so serene. We spent the rest of the day together. We did a totally creeptastic cover of the “Do you wanna build a snowman” parody “Will you help me hide a body”

Seriously… go watch it. And then picture 5 of the 6 of us singing it passionately together while sitting on my sister’s bed. And then emailing it to our other sister’s boyfriend along with a “Happy Easter”.

Freaking fantastic. But then one had to leave. And I cried. And when I left for work today another was getting ready to pull out and the last one wasn’t too far behind.

I hate when my sisters and I are not together.

Leave a Reply

