A Bit of Background

I began blogging in 2001.

It was how I dealt with moving to a place I didn’t want to be.

My most recent blog I faithfully updated from January of 2009 until April 2012. And then I had to stop. There were too many people I knew reading and I wasn’t comfortable putting all of the things I was dealing with out there.

Actually, more than that was that the things I was dealing with weren’t my stories to tell. It wasn’t my pain to put on display. And I couldn’t break the confidence of those closest to me.

I didn’t blog from April 2012 until February 2013, and then I blogged again for a few months. But in June 2013 I posted at the very start of what was supposed to be the grand adventure at the start of my career. And things didn’t work out like they were supposed to.

And from June until now everything in my life has been in shambles. It has continued to slide in a steep downward spiral.

And I feel like I did when I was 13 again. That’s a horrible feeling. Nothing like being in your mid-20s and realizing that those demons you thought you slayed were just buried deep inside you.

So I decided to deal with it all the way I did the first time. By blogging about it. So here goes nothin’

 

One thought on “A Bit of Background

  1. Pingback: Who Am I and What Am I Doing With This Blog? | Thoughts from this curly girl

Leave a Reply

